Author Topic: Looking for any modding tutorials-new to HGL modding  (Read 293 times)

scarface2cz

• Nameless
Looking for any modding tutorials-new to HGL modding
« on: Aug 12, 2017; 06:28 PM »
I always liked this game, mix of "RPG" and hack n slash game. And first person shooter. Recently i started playing again. Only SP though. So much potential. Lets get to my point.
I have many modding and some programming experience, mostly in Bethesda games-fallouts, TES games or paradox games-EU series, HoI series and stellaris. I learned most stuff by reverse engineering everything, either from vanilla or modded game. I have zero actual education in the field, so id like to see some simple mods that i can use as templates for my own.

Also, i want to hear your opinion on what i want to do, its only 2 things actually and not in vanilla, but in other mod called "Nagahaku"

1st-I want to add skill to "conjure" generic Templar/Marksman, and have up to 5 of them- every 2 skill levels one of them. Nothing strong, just cannon fodder for any class "would be added in "general" skill tree of this mod. Im damn superhero, there should be some crazies who would want to fight along with me, right?

2nd-adjust level of enemies in areas. in this mod, enemies level with you in any area. i find that kind of weird, since you can rush whole game not caring about anything. also when i left first station i was level 10 because of insane amount of experience i got from equal level enemies

Thanks to anyone taking time to help me/give their opinion on what i want to do.

aarnold1000

• Nameless
Re: Looking for any modding tutorials-new to HGL modding
« Reply #1 on: Aug 12, 2017; 09:43 PM »
Try the Guides and Re-animator sections on this website.

scarface2cz

• Nameless
Re: Looking for any modding tutorials-new to HGL modding
« Reply #2 on: Aug 13, 2017; 06:27 PM »