Author Topic: A few basic questions about items  (Read 600 times)

NukeDukem

• Nameless
A few basic questions about items
« on: May 04, 2020; 11:07 AM »
Hi guys,

i started playing Hellgate London with the Revival 1.5b Mod.

A possibly stupid question:
I am now at the end of Act 2 and have not yet found a ring or a pet / egg (I have read that pets can be created from these mysterious eggs).
Do rings drop from enemies or do I have to craft them?
Have I overlooked something?

One more thing i don't quite understand:

Can someone explain what the goggles slot is all about?

So far I have not found any goggles as equipment. For a certain quest I got (simple / poor) goggles and a container from the quest giver. If you "wear" the goggles, they appear in the helmet slot (goggles slot stays empty)?!

Wish you a nice evening.

Kikina the templar

• Named
Re: A few basic questions about items
« Reply #1 on: May 04, 2020; 12:55 PM »
I once discovered everything you describe here, too.That was the main reason why the unofficial Revival was created  :)

The original Revival remained in a largely unfinished state. For example, ring slots are functional, but there are no rings in game. Pet eggs are in game, but they only drop from bosses with a probability of about 2%. The google slot is unfunctional.
I recommend downloading Unofficial Revival v 4.2 - whole content of official revival is included, lots of errors has been fixed and much things were added.

NukeDukem

• Nameless
« Reply #2 on: May 04, 2020; 07:50 PM »
Oh - I was hoping that the Revival 1.5b Mod was a good choice. :(

Thank you for your clarifying answer.

Flagris

• Nameless
« Reply #3 on: Jun 08, 2020; 07:54 PM »
I have some questions about items too, if you don't mind.

I play Revival 4.0 (not 4.2 just because I see no gameplay differences between these two versions).

1. I got a ring but it has no properties, and changes nothing. What rings are for?